Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Feb 13, 2013 in Events | 0 comments

Agents of Deceit Book Release

Agents of Deceit Book Release

Today is an especially exciting day in the Katt house because Agents of Deceit is now officially released out to the world!

As some of you may already know, I’ve been writing short stories, novellas and full-length novels since I was a child. Luckily for y’all, Agents of Deceit isn’t one of those works. Instead, this is the first in a series of 13 suspense novels that I wrote as an adult.

I have to admit, it’s a bit better than anything I wrote in grade school. No spikes on ceilings closing in to kill people for absolutely no reason in this one. ;)

Agents of Deceit is being sold in Kindle and trade paperback formats. I know, I know. Not everyone has a Kindle. Not everyone wants to download the Kindle app onto their phone, tablet or computer. I totally get that. That’s why I’ve ensured that the publisher is offering my Kindle books DRM-free. (Nook Users: I hope you’re reading between the lines because I’m trying to tell you something without saying it, y’all…)

Also, please be patient while Amazon finishes linking the Kindle and paperback formats on their site. Both formats are still available and listed on my Amazon author profile page.

In the coming days and weeks, I’ll be giving you some previews of the book, sharing reviews – the good, bad and the ugly – and giving you some inside info on the characters that you won’t get anywhere else, all while still bringing you inside the random and quirky depths of an author’s mind. Until then, a few words from the publisher.

From Random Distraction Books & Media:

We’re very pleased to announce that the publishing arm of Random Distraction Books & Media, Random Distraction Books, will release its first full-length suspense novel this month:

Agents of Deceit by Sydney Katt

When bombs are at play, hearts shouldn’t be…

When word of a terrorist plot against DFW International Airport reaches the FBI, Special Agent Jackson Caldwell travels to Dallas to investigate. This is his chance to prove to his superiors that he’s ready to be back in the field after being trapped behind a desk for far too long, but a beautiful woman with a secretive past and a bet with his partner threaten to get in the way.

Jenna Monroe leads a mundane life while running from a past she’d sooner forget. She knows how every day will unfold until a man with dangerous good looks and deadly secrets rents the condo across the hall. As the two men in her life play out a lethal game of chess, is she really just a hapless pawn?

Or is she the one controlling all the moves?

 Agents of Deceit: Book One of the Undercover Series

© 2013 – 2015, Sydney Katt. All rights reserved.

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>