Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on May 9, 2014 in Events | 2 comments

Love Lies Bleeding Book Release

loveliesbleedingEbookPlease queue all the appropriate fanfare because the fourth installment of the Undercover Series is finally here. Actually, let’s queue all the inappropriate fanfare as well. That sounds like a lot of fun. I envision trumpets and confetti and maybe streamers when I talk about fanfare. I wonder if that’s even close to what others envision?

Anyway. LOVE LIES BLEEDING is now available on amazon in paperback and Kindle versions. As the author, I’m expected to like all my books – or at least not think they’re all terrible – but this one is probably my favorite sarcastic sexy suspense yet. Not only does it answer the cliffhanger from the last book in a big way, but we start to see the payoff of things set in motion in the earlier books of the series. It was also meant to be the ending for the Undercover Series until I realized that these crazy characters were going to demand more than four books to tell their stories.

Okay, and I like serial killers. From a psychological perspective. We don’t party together on the weekends or anything. The fact that this book involves the hunt for a particularly devious serial killer is probably helping it to stay at the top of my list.

Psst. This is actually the book I was dreaming about writing while I was still working on the THE SHATTERED ALLIANCE and FORESIGHT IS FLAWLESS. Don’t tell those books, okay?

And without any further vamping from the author, here’s a little bit about the book from the publisher.


Random Distraction Publishing is proud to announce the release of LOVE LIES BLEEDING, the fourth book in the Undercover Series. In this book, all the characters you’ve grown to love in previous books are put to the test in ways they never thought possible as they deal with the aftermath of the abduction of one of their own.

From the back cover:

After closing the case of his career, FBI Special Agent Jackson Caldwell is ready to get back to a normal life with the woman he loves, but a serial killing spree hits too close to home and forces him to make a deal with a dangerous woman to lead the investigation. Even though it may be too late to bring home the woman he loves, Jackson will stop at nothing to get his revenge on the monster that took her away.

Armed with an unquenchable bloodlust and a diabolical charm, this killer may prove to be the toughest adversary Jackson has faced yet. Taking the women is necessary, but a rousing game of torturing an FBI agent is just the kind of fun he craves most. Can the FBI pick up on the string of clues he leaves around town? Will they catch him? He doubts it, but he dares them to try all the same.

When hunting a killer this devious, not even Jackson may be able to make it out with his sanity.

…Or his life.

As with all the books in the Undercover Series, this book carries a warning for sex, language, violence and potentially disturbing scenes. Feel free to follow the link below to pick up your copy of LOVE LIES BLEEDING.

 Love Lies Bleeding (Undercover Series Book 4)

© 2014 – 2015, Sydney Katt. All rights reserved.

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!


  1. Congratulations! Going to share and tweet.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>